You can delete a catalog if you have manage permissions for the catalog. This action deletes the catalog and all layers and partitions within that catalog.
Deleting a catalog is permanent and cannot be undone.
To delete a catalog using the platform portal:
It may take several minutes for a deleted catalog to be removed from the list of catalogs returned by the Data Client Library, CLI, and REST API.